Business Partners

 academylogo130510 web 

AWGT logo web


Dell web
 
 
 TMB HiRes web
 

Education Partners

NSWSPC Calendar

Mon Apr 28, 2014
School Development Day
Tue Apr 29, 2014
Term 2 starts
Thu May 22, 2014
Executive Meeting
Fri May 23, 2014
State Assembly
Mon Jun 09, 2014
Executive Meeting
Tue Jun 10, 2014
NSWSPC Annual Conference
Wed Jun 11, 2014
NSWSPC Annual Conference
Thu Jun 12, 2014
NSWSPC Annual Conference
Fri Jun 27, 2014
End Term 2
Mon Jul 14, 2014
School Development Day
Tue Jul 15, 2014
Term 3 starts
Mon Jul 21, 2014
Executive Meeting

Call for meeting with Premier by Chairs of peak education bodies

3 October 2012
Mr Barry O'Farrell, MP
Premier, and Minister for Western Sydney

Dear Mr O'Farrell

We, the under-signed, Chair the peak bodies which collectively represent 100% of the secondary school-aged children of NSW and their parents. We wish to express our strong opposition to the NSW State Government's announced funding cuts to the essential service of education. The Gonski review clearly identified a need to invest in education by $6.5 billion in today's terms to attain and maintain a competitive international position. Under your savage cuts NSW state education will be doubly underfunded. We urgently seek a meeting with yourself and Minister Piccoli.

Yours faithfully

 

DR JOHN COLLIER
Chair, Association Heads of Independent Schools of Australia (AHISA NSW / ACT)
Head, St Andrew's Cathedral School

MR ANDREW NEWMAN
Deputy President, NSW Secondary Principals' Council
Principal Tuggerah Lakes Secondary College

Ms LILIANA MULARCZYK
President, NSW Secondary Principals' Council (NSWSPC)
Principal, Merrylands High School

Ms TRlSHA MAlDENS
Chair, Association of Catholic Schools Principals (ACSP)
Principal, Xavier College