Business Partners

 academylogo130510 web 

AWGT logo web

 
 TMB HiRes web
 
 
saveourschoolslogo
 
linkdetnsw
 
       

Education Partners

NSWSPC Calendar

Fri Jul 01, 2016
End Term 2
Mon Jul 18, 2016
School Development Day - Eastern
Tue Jul 19, 2016
Term 3 starts
Mon Jul 25, 2016
Executive Meeting
Mon Aug 01, 2016
Education Week
Tue Aug 02, 2016
Education Week
Wed Aug 03, 2016
Education Week
Thu Aug 04, 2016
Education Week
Fri Aug 05, 2016
Education Week
Wed Aug 10, 2016
Retired Principals' lunch - 12 pm
Wed Aug 24, 2016
Executive Meeting
Thu Aug 25, 2016
State Assembly

Click on an event to display the full calendar.

Regional and R/G meetings are in the Members area calendar.

2016edweek hashtag

1 - 5 August

SHARED STORIES
BETTER LEARNING
STRONGER COMMUNITIES

2016schoolsspec

Call for meeting with Premier by Chairs of peak education bodies

3 October 2012
Mr Barry O'Farrell, MP
Premier, and Minister for Western Sydney

Dear Mr O'Farrell

We, the under-signed, Chair the peak bodies which collectively represent 100% of the secondary school-aged children of NSW and their parents. We wish to express our strong opposition to the NSW State Government's announced funding cuts to the essential service of education. The Gonski review clearly identified a need to invest in education by $6.5 billion in today's terms to attain and maintain a competitive international position. Under your savage cuts NSW state education will be doubly underfunded. We urgently seek a meeting with yourself and Minister Piccoli.

Yours faithfully

 

DR JOHN COLLIER
Chair, Association Heads of Independent Schools of Australia (AHISA NSW / ACT)
Head, St Andrew's Cathedral School

MR ANDREW NEWMAN
Deputy President, NSW Secondary Principals' Council
Principal Tuggerah Lakes Secondary College

Ms LILIANA MULARCZYK
President, NSW Secondary Principals' Council (NSWSPC)
Principal, Merrylands High School

Ms TRlSHA MAlDENS
Chair, Association of Catholic Schools Principals (ACSP)
Principal, Xavier College