Business Partners

 academylogo130510 web 

AWGT logo web


Dell web
 
 
 TMB HiRes web
 
 
saveourschoolslogo
 
linkdetnsw
 
       

Education Partners

NSWSPC Calendar

Mon Jul 13, 2015
School Development Day
Mon Jul 20, 2015
Executive Meeting
Mon Jul 27, 2015
Education Week
Tue Jul 28, 2015
Education Week
Wed Jul 29, 2015
Education Week
Thu Jul 30, 2015
Education Week
Fri Jul 31, 2015
Education Week
Thu Aug 06, 2015
Executive VC
Wed Aug 12, 2015
Retired Principals' lunch - 12 pm
Wed Aug 19, 2015
Executive Meeting
Thu Aug 20, 2015
State Assembly
Fri Aug 21, 2015 @08:30 - 03:30PM
Professional Learning Day - UTS

Click on an event to display the full calendar.

Call for meeting with Premier by Chairs of peak education bodies

3 October 2012
Mr Barry O'Farrell, MP
Premier, and Minister for Western Sydney

Dear Mr O'Farrell

We, the under-signed, Chair the peak bodies which collectively represent 100% of the secondary school-aged children of NSW and their parents. We wish to express our strong opposition to the NSW State Government's announced funding cuts to the essential service of education. The Gonski review clearly identified a need to invest in education by $6.5 billion in today's terms to attain and maintain a competitive international position. Under your savage cuts NSW state education will be doubly underfunded. We urgently seek a meeting with yourself and Minister Piccoli.

Yours faithfully

 

DR JOHN COLLIER
Chair, Association Heads of Independent Schools of Australia (AHISA NSW / ACT)
Head, St Andrew's Cathedral School

MR ANDREW NEWMAN
Deputy President, NSW Secondary Principals' Council
Principal Tuggerah Lakes Secondary College

Ms LILIANA MULARCZYK
President, NSW Secondary Principals' Council (NSWSPC)
Principal, Merrylands High School

Ms TRlSHA MAlDENS
Chair, Association of Catholic Schools Principals (ACSP)
Principal, Xavier College