Distinguished Service Awards

The Distinguished Service Award was instigated in 2010 to recognise those non-executive members of the NSWSPC who have undertaken high level activities and achieved excellence in that area, e.g. the preparation of a major position paper, organisation of conference or professional learning activities, representation on state or national education groups.
The award is presented at the Annual General Meeting.

2010 Distinguished Service Awards

Warwick Chipman, SPC
Lauretta Claus, Quakers Hill HS
Ian Crossley, Albury HS
Greg Dickinson, Terrigal HS
John Frew, Holsworthy HS
Betty Harper, Bankstown Girls HS
Geoff Hastings, Denison College of Secondary Education Bathurst High Campus
Eric Jamieson, Plumpton HS
Lynne Goodwin, Arthur Phillip HS
Gary Johnson, Cherrybrook Technology HS
Judy King, Riverside Girls HS
Ted Noon, Ashcroft HS
Ian Parnaby, Bossley Park HS
Suzette Young, Willoughby Girls HS

2011 Distinguished Service Awards

Peter Bray, Dubbo College Delroy Campus
Barry Glyde, Induna Education and Training Unit
Stephen Goodley, Warrawong HS
Colin Harris, Illawarra Senior College
Graham Jurd, James Busby HS
David Lloyd, Canowindra HS
Pat Mahony, Canley Vale HS
Louise Manwaring, Mudgee HS
Rae Mitchell, Smiths Hill HS
Ros Moxham, Fort Street HS
Lindsay Paul, Macintyre HS
Mark Webster, ex Illawarra Senior College

2012 Distinguished Service Awards

Catherine Anderson, Chifley College, Mt Druitt Campus
Meredith Fawcett, Elderslie HS
Peter Garrard, Epping Boys HS
Warren Parkes, Robert Townson HS
John Pickering, Prariewood HS
Sandra Robinson, Belmore Boys HS

2013 Distinguished Service Awards

Andrea Connell, Sydney GHS
Lorraine Haddon, Wee Waa HS
Daisy Kokkalis, Ashfield BHS
Glyn Leyshon, Kooringal HS
Craig Petersen, Denison College of Secondary Education
Susan Wyatt, Mosman HS

2014 Distinguished Service Awards

Michael Bryce, Bonnyrigg HS
Kim Chapman, Rouse Hill HS
Wayne Duncombe, Randwick Boys HS
Denise Lofts, Ulladulla HS
Peter Macbeth, Moss Vale HS
Steve Nicholas, Great Lakes Secondary College
Mick Powell, Wagga Wagga HS
Michael Saxton, Liverpool Boys HS
Neil Simpson, Batemans Bay HS
Di Soltau, Maitland Grossman HS
Grahame Steigler-Peters, Condobolin HS
Paul Zielinski, Leumeah HS

2015 Distinguished Service Awards

Chris Bonnor, Life member
Vicki Brewer, Castle Hill HS
Bill Campbell, Peel HS
Judy Hall, Retired
Dorothy Hoddinott, Holroyd HS
Gary Johnson, Cherrybrook HS
Noel Kind, Retired
Jim McAlpine, Life member
Stephanie McConnell, Turramurra HS
Stacey Quince, Campbelltown PAHS
Brian Ralph, Life member
Bernie Shepherd, Life member
David Silcock, Alstonville HS
Peter South, Grafton HS
Jill Tourlas, Galston HS

2016 Distinguished Service Awards

Shaun Addy, Blacktown Boys High School
Cathy Anderson, Chifley College Mount Druitt Campus
Anthony Angel, Glendale Technology High School
Christina Bennet, Model Farms High School
Melinda Bright, Sydney Secondary College Leichhardt Campus
Christine Cawsey, Rooty Hill High School
Kim Chapman, Rouse Hill High School
Lauretta Claus, Quakers Hill High School
Gail Cluff, Macarthur Girls High School
Megan Connors, , James Ruse Agricultural High School
Roger Davis, Westfields Sports High School
Karen Downie, Riverstone High School
Graham Eather, Callaghan College
Kevin Elgood, East Hills Boys High School
Sue Francisco , Cobar High School
Peter Flowers, Blacktown Girls High School
Max Foord, Nepean Creative and Performing Arts High School
Janet Harding, Chifley College Shalvey Campus
Kylie Hedger, Elizabeth Macarthur High School
Stephen Heslop, Hawkesbury High School
Mark Hewitt, Newcastle High School
Therese Hourigan, Crestwood High School
Greg Johnstone, Seven Hills High School
Julie Kennedy, Girraween High School
Leiza Lewis, Erskine Park High School
Tim Lloyd, Plumpton High School
Brendan Maher, Lake Macquarie High School
Elena Marinis, Mitchell High School
Erla McMaster, Glenwood High School
Katrina Middlebrook, Winmalee High School
Cassy Norris, Ryde Secondary College
Shayne Player, Tuggerah Lakes Secondary College Tumbi Umbi Campus
Cliff Ralph, Richmond High School
Kay Rigas, Formerly Cambridge Park High School
Bridget Sarris, Evans high School
Mike Saxon , Liverpool Boys High School
Karen Smith, Wyndham College
Mark Snedden, Kotara High School
Grant Sparke, Greystanes High School
Mitchell Struyve, The Hills Sports High School
Fiona Walsh, West Wallsend High School
Mike Whiting , Rutherford High School

2017 Distinguished Service Awards

None Awarded

2018 Distinguished Service Awards

Tim Lloyd (Plumpton High School) for outstanding leadership in the area of finance
Melanie Meers (Anson Street School) for outstanding leadership in the area of student wellbeing
Michael Smith (Narara Valley High School) for outstanding leadership in the area of finance

2019 Distinguished Service Awards

Adrian Bell (Eden Marine High School) for outstanding leadership in developing the SPC Aboriginal Education Position Paper

Daryl Irvine (Chatham High School) for outstanding leadership in developing the SPC Aboriginal Education Position Paper

2023 Distinguished Service Awards

Joanne Bellette (Corowa High School) for strategic and responsive leadership of the SPC Staffing/HR Reference Group

Andrew FitzSimons  (Dapto High School) for outstanding leadership and advocacy in driving the work of the SPC VET Reference Group

Melanie Meers (Anson Street School) for her wise and insightful contribution and leadership across the areas of disability and inclusive education and student wellbeing


Business Partners

Education Partners