2015conflogo web

2015 Annual Conference

Business Partners

 academylogo130510 web 

AWGT logo web

Dell web
 TMB HiRes web

Education Partners

NSWSPC Calendar

Wed Mar 04, 2015
Executive Meeting
Thu Mar 05, 2015
State Assembly
Fri Mar 06, 2015
Professional Learning Day - UTS
Thu Mar 19, 2015
Executive VC
Fri Mar 20, 2015
Professional Learning Day - UTS 9am - 5pm
Thu Apr 02, 2015
End Term 1
Mon Apr 20, 2015
School Development Day
Tue Apr 21, 2015
Term 2 starts
Tue May 12, 2015
Retired Principals' lunch - 12 pm
Thu May 14, 2015
Executive VC

Click on an event to display the full calendar.

2014 Academy Photography Fellowship


Awarded to June Hingston - Principal
(ex Callaghan College, Newcastle, NSW.)

The Academy Photography Fellowship provides funding to the amount of $4000 annually to be used for the purpose of educational research.

The aims of June's research are to:

  1. Examine the relationship between factors that affect principal leadership practice in the implementation of SBM policy reform.
  2. Explore the impact of the implementation of state SBM reform on the enactment of principal leadership.
  3. Investigate the effects of the implementation of school-based management reform on the workload and role of the principal, in terms of role overload, role conflict and role ambiguity.
  4. Improve school leadership practice through the development of research-informed professional development programs and instruments, and the development of a database of principal best practice (Innovation Projects).
  5. Contribute to the theory knowledge and practice on SBM, system reform, factors that influence principal leadership and the enactment of principal leadership.
  6. Inform policy on the effects of the implementation of SBM reforms on principal leadership practice.

She writes ...

Principals hold very significant positions in the education process and are essential for successful schooling. They are the main source of leadership in their schools and they are second only to classroom teachers as an influence on student learning (Hallinger & Heck, 1998; Harris, 2009; Leithwood, Day, Sammons, Harris, & Hopkins, 2006).

2014 Bill Kennedy Medal

2014kennedymedal1   2014kennedymedal2

2014 Bill Kennedy Medal awardee Bernie Roebuck, Principal, Finley High School.
With him (L-R) Lila Mularczyk (P), Chris Presland (DP), Andrew Newman (DP), Dianne Hennessy (2013 Awardee)


The award in 2014 is given to a person who represents everything a public school educator should be: a fierce advocate, a passionate teacher, an exceptional Principal and a leader committed to advancing public education. Bernie has worked across regions as a leader in professional associations, influencing the direction of education in this state for three decades. He has been a member of the NSW Secondary Principals' Council since 1998 and a principal in three leadership contexts.